All sessions have been recorded and will be available by May 20 for all registrants.

April 22
8:30 AM EDT (12:30 UTC) - 12:00 AM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Join Watchful in the EXPO Hall
Information
Speaker/Moderator: Victor Drover

Join Watchful in the EXPO Hall

Information
Panels/Social
Watch the videos of a set of panelists discussing everything Joomla.

April 22
9:00 am EDT (13:00 UTC) - 4:00 pm EDT (20:00 UTC)

Bugs & Fun @ home
Information
Speaker/Moderator: Olivier Buisard

Bugs & Fun @ home

Information
Development
Join us and test Joomla 4 patches!
Introduction to Joomla class
Information
Speaker/Moderator: Rod Martin

Introduction to Joomla class

Information
Joomla 4
This course will help you get clear on the Joomla installation process, understand Joomla's core capabilities and most important extensions, and become familiar with Joomla configurations, functionality, and maintenance best practices.

April 23
9:00 am EDT (13:00 UTC) - 10:00 am EDT (14:00 UTC)

Develop your Mobile app with Flutter and Joomla 4
Information
Speaker/Moderator: Carlos Cámara

Develop your Mobile app with Flutter and Joomla 4

Information
Development
In this session we'll review features and capabilities of Joomla an Flutter and we will start developing an App to manage our Joomla Site.
How to filter your Joomla content using custom fields
Information
Speaker/Moderator: Sakis Terzis

How to filter your Joomla content using custom fields

Information
Templates and Extensions
Custom fields offer a great way to add properties to your content. But how can you filter your content using them?
Joomla in Education: Teaching Joomla Development to the Next Generation
Information
Speaker/Moderator: Chris Paschen

Joomla in Education: Teaching Joomla Development to the Next Generation

Information
Principles
Becoming a Joomla developer doesn't just happen. Many students in existing educational paths never even hear of Joomla, or only hear it in passing.In this session I will share the complete path that I use to teach students (even pre-teens) to begin using Joomla, developing web sites with it, and even custom coding.
Smart search customizations
Information
Speaker/Moderator: Marc DECHEVRE

Smart search customizations

Information
Joomla 4
Customizing Joomla 4's Smart Search Results Pages with Images, Custom Fields and a new Layout

April 23
10:15 am EDT (14:15 UTC) - 11:15 am EDT (15:15 UTC)

Ask me anything about the new Joomla 4 architecture
Information
Speaker/Moderator: Allon moritz

Ask me anything about the new Joomla 4 architecture

Information
Joomla 4
This session targetes extension developers who want to know more about the Joomla 4 architecture. First I will give a short overview and then the attendees can ask specific questions.
Set HTTP Headers using the core HTTP header plugin
Information
Speaker/Moderator: Tobias Zulauf

Set HTTP Headers using the core HTTP header plugin

Information
Development
Starting with Joomla 4.0 the core ships with a HTTP header plugin. This session intends to explain the features implemented there and also show whats possible with the backport to Joomla 3.10 already.
What does it take to do Joomla SEO in 2022
Information
Speaker/Moderator: Yannick Gaultier

What does it take to do Joomla SEO in 2022

Information
Principles
If you ask me, it takes 4SEO. But I may be biased! 4SEO is a (relatively) new all-in-one SEO extension developed from scratch over most of 2020 and 2021. Building from accumulated knowledge of 15 years of SEO extensions for Joomla, I wanted to shed all the excess baggage in my previous work (sh404SEF, not to mention it) while filling the many gaps it had due to, well, its old age! During this talk, we’ll recap what the most important SEO factors are in 2022, how we can make them to work for our Joomla sites and have a quick tour of 4SEO backend and frontend use.
Yootheme Pro / If you don't like Pagebuilders, you will love this one
Information
Speaker/Moderator: Elisa Foltyn

Yootheme Pro / If you don't like Pagebuilders, you will love this one

Information
Templates and Extensions
In this session I will create a Joomla Website with you and display the Joomla Core Contents with the popular Pagebuilder Yootheme Pro.

April 23
11:30 am EDT (15:30 UTC) - 12:30 pm EDT (16:30 UTC)

How to make Joomla 4 easier for your customers
Information
Speaker/Moderator: Peter Martin

How to make Joomla 4 easier for your customers

Information
Principles
Joomla 4 is a great stable and flexible CMS with a lot of functionality. Though for some people Joomla has too many options. How can you make Joomla 4 easier for your customers? By only showing what they need!
Joomla child templates
Information
Speaker/Moderator: Robbie Adair

Joomla child templates

Information
Templates and Extensions
Joomla child templates
Migrating from Joomla 3 to Joomla 4
Information
Speaker/Moderator: Tim Davis

Migrating from Joomla 3 to Joomla 4

Information
Joomla 4
A look at the steps to migrate your site from Joomla 3 to Joomla 4. We will also consider the philosophy of *when* to migrate as well as consider a number of options for testing the update process on a copy of your Joomla site firs

April 23
1:45 pm EDT (17:45 UTC) - 2:45 pm EDT (18:45 UTC)

20 actionable design tips for non-designers
Information
Speaker/Moderator: Eoin Oliver

20 actionable design tips for non-designers

Information
Templates and Extensions
Create consistent good looking websites.
How to leverage CloudFlare for faster, safer websites
Information
Speaker/Moderator: Victor Drover

How to leverage CloudFlare for faster, safer websites

Information
Development
 In this session, Victor will bring you "up to speed" on using security and performance tools when building and maintaining websites.
Let's listen from the ground
Information
Speaker/Moderator: Nicola Galgano

Let's listen from the ground

Information
Principles
Probably most of you that already know me, knows, that I've never doing business with Joomla, so it's like I'm missing an important part of the whole picture, in this session I would like to ask your help to fill this gap, you will be the speaker, I'll be the attendee. Let's see how we together can improve.
My first workflows plugin
Information
Speaker/Moderator: Phil Walton

My first workflows plugin

Information
Joomla 4
In this talk I will give a practical example of workflows and show how easy it is to make your own workflow plugin allowing you to extend workflows to your heart's content.

April 23
3:00 pm EDT (19:00 UTC) - 4:00 pm EDT (20:00 UTC)

Building High Level eCommerce Websites
Information
Speaker/Moderator: Adam Melcher

Building High Level eCommerce Websites

Information
Development
Ever seen a killer website and wished you could find out how they did that? Learn how to customize your next Joomla! project and watch as we tour some of our recent eCommerce projects. You will look at your next Joomla! project in a totally new light.
Do the right thing. (A practical session to create accessible websites)
Information
Speaker/Moderator: brian teeman

Do the right thing. (A practical session to create accessible websites)

Information
Joomla 4
Doing the right thing is not the problem. Knowing what the right thing to do is, that's the challenge. During this practical session we will look at how we can use the tools that Joomla 4 provides to create websites that are ADA, Section 508 and WCAG AA accessibility compliant. Along the way we will also look at how some of the biggest sites in the world don't "do the right thing". Doing the right thing is not hard, it just needs a little knowledge. No one will notice when you do it right, but get it wrong and everyone will know.
The Joomla(shack) Story
Information
Speaker/Moderator: Stephen Burge

The Joomla(shack) Story

Information
Principles
This session aims to put the history of Joomla into a wider perspective. Joomlashack has been around since the very first day of Joomla in 2005. We'll use that one site to cover the key events of Joomla during the last 16 years.

April 23
4:15 pm EDT (20:15 UTC) - 4:45 pm EDT (20:45 UTC)

Closing keynote
Information
Speaker/Moderator: Stewart Rogers

Closing keynote

Information
Keynote
Is artificial intelligence putting web development into jeopardy?  Notes from this session: AI website builders Grid.ai Bookmark Zyro Jimdo Weblium 10Web Leia Impress.ly Wix ADI Strikingly AI for content and SEO GPT-3 - autoregressive language model that uses deep learning to produce human-like text Jasper - one of the many solutions using GPT-3   Other related tools Builder.ai - 70% of the development is done by AI. Used for creating apps and websites in a fraction of the time and cost of manual development

April 23
5:00 pm EDT (21:00 UTC) - 6:00 pm EDT (22:00 UTC)

Social Event at Kumospace
Information
Speaker/Moderator: Todd Woodward

Social Event at Kumospace

Information
Panels/Social
Join us for our Social Event at kumospace.com.

April 24
9:00 am EDT (13:00 UTC) - 11:00 am EDT (15:00 UTC)

Let's talk code
Information
Speaker/Moderator: Benjamin Trenkle

Let's talk code

Information
Workshop
4.x is out, are your extensions ready? This workshop will show how to make a Joomla! 3.x extension 4.x ready.
Meet with the Joomla team
Information
Speaker/Moderator: Phil Walton

Meet with the Joomla team

Information
Panels/Social
Meet with the President Robert Deutz and the Marketing & Communication Department Coordinator Philip Walton.
The power of modules in Joomla 4
Information
Speaker/Moderator: Maarten Blokdijk

The power of modules in Joomla 4

Information
Workshop
In this workshop we will be creating a stunning Joomla 4 module, ready to use when you are done with the workshop!